Comedy Minus One Records

Smallgang : "San" Cd

We currently have 4 in stock.

01 Precursor

02 Imminent Child
03 Orbs
04 A Mirror
05 A Wolf or a Portal
06 No Lotus
07 Dust
08 Into Night
09 Hibernation
10 Cards
11 Replacements
12 San

Twelve songs written equally between brothers Simon and Toshi Kobayashi, and arranged as a group.

Recorded at One Cat Studio by Jon Clayton and Mastered by Matthew Barnhart at Chicago Mastering Service.

Guest appearances from friends Gill Sandell (Emily Baker and the Red Clay Halo), Jen Macro (Something Beginning With L, My Bloody Valentine), Ritsuko Taneda (Shonen Knife) and Jon Fine (Bitch Magnet) add subtle nuances and add a welcome dimension to the brothers’ lead baritones.

"Perhaps a more ambitious album than their debut 'Trespasses', Smallgang are still working within the realm of classic indie-rock and post-hardcore. They flirt with the relationship between noise and melody throughout, and the presence of occasional female guest vocals add another layer to their sound." - Slow Thrills


: PRF Distro : : Smallgang :

Hello, Shoppers

Comedy Minus One is a record label.

We are located in Mercer County, New Jersey.

If you’re in a foreign country and don’t see shipping rates available for your order, please let us know and we’ll make sure categories are immediately added for your location.