Comedy Minus One Records

Mint Mile : "The Bliss Point" 12"

We currently have 194 in stock.

The Bliss Point is the second EP by Mint Mile. 

The record was made in Chicago with some crucial bits applied in Portland, Oregon.  

We like four-song EPs because we cannot bury a song in the middle of Side B. Nothing is transitional. Everything either leads off or finishes an experience. 

We are on an endless search for the optimal conditions of existence. Comfort, companionship, warmth. Gentle insistence. A lack of manufacture. To convince ourselves that we are alive and we make the most of our time. To fail to regret, to avoid the sense on our deathbeds (if we're lucky and have them) that we spent too much time focused on the wrong things. To be not always distracted, not always preoccupied, but if lost to lose ourselves in love and joy. To take in the world raw, as wide and wonderous and ugly and terrific as it is. 

So that's what this record is about. 

Hope you enjoy it. 

Tim Midyett 
Chicago 2016

MM on this record is: 

Tim Midyett (Silkworm, Bottomless Pit) - vocals, baritone guitars electric and acoustic, piano, bass on Youngold, ARP, writing, some engineering and mixing 

Matthew Barnhart (Tre Orsi) - bass except Youngold, most engineering and mixing 

Jeff Panall (Songs: Ohia) - drums 

Andy Cohen (Silkworm, Bottomless Pit) - regular electric guitar 

Howard Draper (Tre Orsi) - lap steel on Speed/Bellflower/Park, organ, that burbly broken synth on Youngold 

Justin Brown (Palliard) - steel guitar on Park/Youngold

Side A
City of Speed Traps

Side B

Comes with a download code. Do not worry.

Released November 18, 2016.


: Mint Mile : : PRF Distro : : Vinyl :

Hello, Shoppers

Comedy Minus One is a record label.

We are located in Mercer County, New Jersey.

If you’re in a foreign country and don’t see shipping rates available for your order, please let us know and we’ll make sure categories are immediately added for your location.