Comedy Minus One Records

Eleventh Dream Day : "Eighth" Lp

Sold out.

Side A
For A King
Writes A Letter Home
Too Smart Cookies

Side B
View From The Rim
Motion Sickness
Last Call

Eleventh Dream Day is Rick Rizzo, Doug McCombs, and Janet Beveridge Bean, often augmented by John McEntire on Keyboards, or Ira Kaplan and Tara Key on guitar. In recent recordings such as 1995's Orange Moon 7", Ursa Major and Eighth, Eleventh Dream Day are loose and open. The band's focus is no longer on performance of songs but of interpretation of the same. The open structure of the band allows them freedom to experiment. It has also given the members time to work on their own projects; McCombs - Tortoise, Beveridge Bean - Freakwater, and Rizzo on solo guitar works with Tara Key, Edith Frost, Smog and Palace among others. The narrative style of lyrics have shifted within the songs to a more prominent position - a result of the more open song structure. 

The musical output of Eleventh Dream Day is no longer the tight cathartic band of a decade ago; however their vocabulary of sounds are now richly diverse. Focus on the continued expansion of said vocabulary, and exploration of different interpretations by each of the musicians of the same, provides the essential and compelling force to their continued existence and a creative unit or band. 

Eighth was recorded by John McEntire and Caey Rice. Musical assistance was offered by John McEntire, Bob Egan, Casey Rice and Deanna Varagona.


: Eleventh Dream Day : : PRF Distro : : Vinyl :

Hello, Shoppers

Comedy Minus One is a record label.

We are located in Mercer County, New Jersey.

If you’re in a foreign country and don’t see shipping rates available for your order, please let us know and we’ll make sure categories are immediately added for your location.